Books


Slayer of the Song

Slayer of the Song
Published by: Shakespeare Villains
Release Date: 08/21/2021
Genre: , , , ,
Pages: 270

When grief becomes a weapon, you embrace it.

When Arabella loses everything, she travels to an abbey in Oxfordshire to control her power in order to protect her brother’s unborn child. If the cult of occuli can’t have Arabella, her niece or nephew will be next.

But training with the nuns is grueling and Arabella is ready to quit, disbelieving she has the power to help anyone. Her songspell magic almost killed everyone she loved. How could it possibly save them?

All her worries and doubt increase when a priest in the same robed attire as the ones who kidnapped her comes to the market where the nuns sell bread. He doesn’t recognize Arabella, but she instantly remembers him, and he seems to be allies with the nuns.

Terrified of choosing the wrong side, Arabella battles her doubts and fears and who to trust. The cult is closer now than ever before and Arabella must decide who she’s going to be: the girl who got her brother killed or the woman who will risk it all to save the innocent.

Scroll up and click to continue the adventure in Slayer of the Song: Book Three of the Unholy Magic Saga. A YA Paranormal Romance series that takes place in Victorian England and has a gothic twist. Perfect for fans of Victoria Schwab and Holly Black.

View Book »

Nocturne of the Void

Nocturne of the Void
Published by: Shakespeare Villains
Release Date: 09/13/2021
Genre: , ,

Marcus Collins has been fighting to survive ever since his first breath.

Barely escaping the umbilical noose wrapped around his tiny neck, and miraculously avoiding being drown in the dumpster juice his mother dropped him in. Life was the cold embrace of orphanage holidays and empty promises. Bullied and tormented by older boys who took pleasure in his pain forged him into a back yard fighting legend. A fame that attracted the attention of gang leaders who tried to profit off his charisma, forcing him to flee from Detroit.

Stonyhurst was supposed to be a change for the better and it was, until fate crossed his path with Jackson: a troubled boy from Brooklyn that had his own darkness and despair. A brother Marcus never had, one that would risk life and limb to catch his back.

There's just one problem.

Marcus's mind has been wiped of the boy along with his recent past and replaced with a different story. A tale that covers the truth lying beneath the school's grounds. Marcus now finds himself in the company of three extremely attractive witches who are training him in the arts of wizardry, a calling that echoes from a heritage he knows nothing about. However, the bonds of brotherhood are not so easily broken, and when the compulsion that has erased his memories begins to crack, remembering becomes a death sentence.

Dark, Gritty, and Spellbinding, Nocturne of the Void: Book 2 in the Spartan Academy is perfect for readers looking for unique worldbuilding, tantalizing fantasy, and lots of action. The paperback version contains EXCLUSIVE artwork for each chapter. A unique gift for any bookworm. Purchase today!

View Book »

Broken Forest

Broken Forest
Published by: Shakespeare Villains
Release Date: May 1 2013
Genre: , ,
Pages: 296

He's risking his life to save his sister while she falls in love with the dark lord who took her.

Seventeen-year-old Avikar spends most of his time in the stables trying to forget his tragic past, but when his sister Jeslyn is kidnapped, he must undertake an impossible quest to save her from the dark lord of Daath, a mystical place thought only to exist in fables.

Daath is very real, and its keeper has diabolical plans for Jeslyn.

Lucino is a shapeshifter who feeds off the auras of humans, and Jesyln's is the most powerful shade he's ever encountered. She should hate him. Only, the longer she's in his clutches, the more entranced she becomes with his domain-- and with the monstrous lord himself.

Avikar will give everything to find his sister, but the longer he takes, the harder she falls, and it won't just be her life in danger.  

View Book »