Books


Slayer of the Song

Slayer of the Song
Published by: Shakespeare Villains
Release Date: 08/21/2021

When grief becomes a weapon, you embrace it.

When Arabella loses everything, she travels to an abbey in Oxfordshire to control her power in order to protect her brother’s unborn child. If the cult of occuli can’t have Arabella, her niece or nephew will be next.

But training with the nuns is grueling and Arabella is ready to quit, disbelieving she has the power to help anyone. Her songspell magic almost killed everyone she loved. How could it possibly save them?

All her worries and doubt increase when a priest in the same robed attire as the ones who kidnapped her comes to the market where the nuns sell bread. He doesn’t recognize Arabella, but she instantly remembers him, and he seems to be allies with the nuns.

Terrified of choosing the wrong side, Arabella battles her doubts and fears and who to trust. The cult is closer now than ever before and Arabella must decide who she’s going to be: the girl who got her brother killed or the woman who will risk it all to save the innocent.

Scroll up and click to continue the adventure in Slayer of the Song: Book Three of the Unholy Magic Saga. A YA Paranormal Romance series that takes place in Victorian England and has a gothic twist. Perfect for fans of Victoria Schwab and Holly Black.

View Book »

Nocturne of the Void

Nocturne of the Void
Published by: Shakespeare Villains
Release Date: 09/13/2021

Marcus Collins has been fighting to survive ever since his first breath.

Barely escaping the umbilical noose wrapped around his tiny neck, and miraculously avoiding being drown in the dumpster juice his mother dropped him in. Life was the cold embrace of orphanage holidays and empty promises. Bullied and tormented by older boys who took pleasure in his pain forged him into a back yard fighting legend. A fame that attracted the attention of gang leaders who tried to profit off his charisma, forcing him to flee from Detroit.

Stonyhurst was supposed to be a change for the better and it was, until fate crossed his path with Jackson: a troubled boy from Brooklyn that had his own darkness and despair. A brother Marcus never had, one that would risk life and limb to catch his back.

There's just one problem.

Marcus's mind has been wiped of the boy along with his recent past and replaced with a different story. A tale that covers the truth lying beneath the school's grounds. Marcus now finds himself in the company of three extremely attractive witches who are training him in the arts of wizardry, a calling that echoes from a heritage he knows nothing about. However, the bonds of brotherhood are not so easily broken, and when the compulsion that has erased his memories begins to crack, remembering becomes a death sentence.

Dark, Gritty, and Spellbinding, Nocturne of the Void: Book 2 in the Spartan Academy is perfect for readers looking for unique worldbuilding, tantalizing fantasy, and lots of action. The paperback version contains EXCLUSIVE artwork for each chapter. A unique gift for any bookworm. Purchase today!

View Book »

Broken Forest

Broken Forest
Published by: Shakespeare Villains
Release Date: May 1 2013

He's risking his life to save his sister while she falls in love with the dark lord who took her.

Seventeen-year-old Avikar spends most of his time in the stables trying to forget his tragic past, but when his sister Jeslyn is kidnapped, he must undertake an impossible quest to save her from the dark lord of Daath, a mystical place thought only to exist in fables.

Daath is very real, and its keeper has diabolical plans for Jeslyn.

Lucino is a shapeshifter who feeds off the auras of humans, and Jesyln's is the most powerful shade he's ever encountered. She should hate him. Only, the longer she's in his clutches, the more entranced she becomes with his domain-- and with the monstrous lord himself.

Avikar will give everything to find his sister, but the longer he takes, the harder she falls, and it won't just be her life in danger.  

View Book »

The Moonlit Woods

The Moonlit Woods
Published by: Shakespeare Villains
Release Date: 01/18/2022

A human elemental desperate to save her home. A dark fae guardian devoted to his lord. A deadly bridal competition that will test both their loyalty.

Rosalie is sold to the magistrate of Farrow's Gate to compete in a marriage competition. If she wins, her home is saved. If she loses, she’ll be forced to work off her family’s debt in an undisclosed location.

But the magistrate won’t just marry any human. He wants a mate whose magic rivals his own, and Rosalie can’t ever reveal just how powerful she is. In the world of Saol magic is regulated, and if the Magi Council discovered what she is, it won’t just be her life at risk.

Her only chance of escape is with the magistrate’s bodyguard, Baine: a dark, too handsome fae, and one who has no interest in helping a human girl.

Until one night in the moonlit woods when everything changes, and suddenly Rosalie is torn between what she wants and what is right.

Losing the competition means death, winning means the death of others, and Rosalie is out of time. If she doesn't choose soon, someone will do it for her.

The Moonlit Woods is a standalone Fantasy Romance within the Shifting Fae world perfect for readers looking for sweeping, epic fantasy, a slow-burn romance, fast-paced action, and a happily ever after.

View Book »

The Starlit City

The Starlit City
Published by: Shakespeare Villains
Release Date: 04/13/2022

A human sorceress. A dark fae mage. A deadly war that will seal their fates forever.

Kelia is one of the Magi Council's top sorceress and they've sent her to the underground City of Stars to retrieve a prodigal child from the dark fae. The child is the key to the spell that will close the Rift in the Never for good.

To make it to the city, Kelia will need the aid of a dangerous mercenary named Callum whose last twenty years were spent in a magi prison. The Queen demanded his release in exchange for the child, and not even the magi understand why. He's shifty, untrustworthy, disgustingly handsome, and Kelia will need more than her arcane tricks to keep Callum focused on the journey ahead.

When they reach the underground city, and straight into war, their darkest fears become real. If they want to survive, they'll need to learn to trust in each other and combine their hearts and spells to stop the deadly siege.

If not, they’ll never see the surface again.

The Starlit City is a standalone Fantasy Romance within the Shifting Fae world perfect for readers looking for sweeping, epic fantasy, a slow-burn romance, fast-paced action, and a happily ever after. 

View Book »